The House

80 Watergate Street has been an 18 month trial to get to the stage that it is at now. Having completely underestimated the size of the job it has at times been a black hole of time, energy and money! Would I have changed the decision to buy the house and alter it to a bed and breakfast? At times I considered it, however I fell in love with this house on first viewing. From the vintage tiles in the front corridor to the double height window, the enourmous back yard to views over Stanley Palace this house my home. We are now at the end of the building work, painting is finished and furniture is in place. Guests are beginning to book in and in the meantime I am working hard practicing my hosting and breakfast skills on friends and family. I look forward to welcoming you to 80 Watergate Street very soon!

Leave a Reply

